krotfinance.blogg.se

Bibleworks 7 on windows 10
Bibleworks 7 on windows 10











  1. #BIBLEWORKS 7 ON WINDOWS 10 INSTALL#
  2. #BIBLEWORKS 7 ON WINDOWS 10 UPDATE#

Then carefully follow the directions in the knowledge base article above. ScottYou may be having the problem described in the thread below.ĭownload the patch as described in this link: ĭownload the patch and extract it.

bibleworks 7 on windows 10

Would you be so kind as to explain in a little detail what those processes look like? I would be very grateful. I don’t know what “back up” and “restoration” involves. If so, now is the point where I tell you that I’m not tech savvy. If I understand you correctly, what I need to do is “back up your BibleWorks folder” from that existing office computer and do a “restoration of the backup” on my new computer.

#BIBLEWORKS 7 ON WINDOWS 10 INSTALL#

Thus far, I've been able to install my BW7 from the original CDs on my new Windows 10 computer, but the program “encounters an error” and closes down when I attempt to use the BW updater (presumably because the updater no longer works?).įortunately, I have a Windows 10 office computer that's been successfully running BW7 since before BW shut down. I’ve had to replace my old computer and need to install my BW7 on my new computer with Windows 10. I have the situation you describe in your reply dated 03-01-2019. If you need to reinstall BibleWorks later, use your original installation media to install BibleWorks, followed by a restoration of the backup.

bibleworks 7 on windows 10

If you have a version prior to 10, you need to back up your BibleWorks folder now using whatever backup program you prefer.BibleWorks 10 users will need to download the final installation media image (available on our website in July) and use it for future installations.Ensure you have keep your BibleWorks activation codes in a safe place.If you want to install or reinstall BibleWorks at a later date: How can I backup and restore my current installation?Īt the end of June program and database updates will no longer be available online, except for the BibleWorks 10 maintenance updates referred to earlier. The following is taken from the BW homepage on J(before BW closed).

#BIBLEWORKS 7 ON WINDOWS 10 UPDATE#

If you have a backup of BW7, you could use it to update BW7 to the state it was in when you made the backup. The problem is that there are no updates for BW7 online since BW closed.

bibleworks 7 on windows 10

This knowledgebase article indicates that: Anybody know where those can be found? The "Downloads" page on this site only seems to cover the most recent ones.If you have BW7 installation media and an activation code, you should be able to install it on a Windows 10 pc. Windows 10 came out in July 2015 so I'm assuming there was a download at some point for BW7 users. Now I find that BW has gone out of business. I made the mistake of changing my operating system to Windows 10 before checking to see if BW7 was compatible.













Bibleworks 7 on windows 10